top of page

HerEthics Books mentioned on Authors Electric blog



"Now as an Internet indie writer-publisher, my circle remains as select as it used to be, but spread out geographically. My colleagues from Chicago Quarerly Review do much the same as my old San Francisco Ring, but I've also relied on design and formatting help from Gabrielle de la Fair – an independent publisher (HerEthics Books) based in Košice, Slovakia, whom I've never met in person.


Gabrielle designed and formatted the book cover for Ophelia Rising and Milagro On 34th Street, and I've edited some of her work as well. Her expertise on the electronic book production technology and practices of book distributors has proved invaluable. Similarly, although a small scale nonprofit publisher, Chicago Quarterly Review is put out by editorial and production people 2000 miles apart in Santa Cruz, California and the Windy City itself."


Read the entire blog post "What a little help from my friends" by Umberto Tosi here

Featured News, Views and Reviews
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page